New Zealand’s Northland Coast

The guide covers in detail the harbours and coastline from Whangarei to Cape Reinga and the Three Kings Islands. The section for Whangarei covers the marinas and details of the large water area from the Whangarei Heads to the Town Basin. Coverage from there comprises Tutukaka and Whangaruru and the coast in between. The Bay of Islands section starts at Whangamumu and on its own is an extensive and invaluable guide to the region. Coverage includes the Waikare inlet and the extensive water area in the approaches to Kerikeri. Thence coverage extends to the Cavalli Islands, Whangaroa and The Far North. For Doubtless Bay and northward, including the Three Kings Islands, much effort has gone into obtaining photos, narrative, charts, and plans. This constitutes a unique component of this guide to New Zealand’s Northland Coast.

By David Thatcher
Publisher Captain Teach Press (2010)
ISBN 9781877197413

Related to following destinations:

Related to the following Cruising Resources: ,

You must Login or Register to submit comments.