Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

The Ultimate Cruisers' Planning Tool


You are here: Home / Users / val / New CA-4 Visas for Central America

New CA-4 Visas for Central America

By Val Ellis last modified Jan 15, 2007 05:23 PM

Published: 2007-01-15 17:23:05
Countries: El Salvador , Guatemala , Honduras , Nicaragua

As from mid 2006, a new visa scheme has been introduced for four central American countries. Once issued, the visa applies to each of the member countries.

These are Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, and Nicaragua. The length of stay normally granted is 90 days and applies to the whole group. Only one extension will usually be given. To remain in the region longer, a visit to a country outside the CA-4 area must be made and a new visa will be issued on re-entry.