Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
The global site for cruising sailors
Sections
You are here: Home / General / Weather / Reliable Sites for Caribbean Hurricane Relief Donations

Reliable Sites for Caribbean Hurricane Relief Donations

By SSCA, Caribbean Compass and noonsite.com — last modified Nov 06, 2017 08:59 PM
Below we list just a few donation options recommended by people we trust. Don’t forget international agencies such as Red Cross and UNICEF. This is by no means a complete list of responsible organizations collecting for relief from Hurricanes Irma and Maria.

Published: 2017-11-06 00:00:00
Topics: Weather
Countries: Anguilla , Antigua & Barbuda , British Virgin Islands , Cuba , Dominica , Puerto Rico , Sint Maarten , St Martin , US Virgin Islands

Compiled by:
Caribbean Compass - http://www.caribbeancompass.com/
Seven Seas Cruising Association - SSCA - https://www.ssca.org
and noonsite.com

 

For Anguilla

• Anguilla Progressive Association of New York - www.apanydonate.org/donate-now

• Anguilla Beaches - www.anguilla-beaches.com/hurricane-irma.html

 

For Barbuda

• Waitt Institute - https://donate.icfdn.org/npo/barbuda-recovery-conservation-trust-fund

• Antigua & Barbuda Red Cross - www.generosity.com/emergencies-fundraising/abrc-hurricane-irma-relief-fund-for-barbuda

• Antigua & Barbuda Search and Rescue - www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/kay-anthony

• Halo Foundation – www.foundationhalo.org/cause/barbuda-relief-effort

 

For the BVI

• Salty Dawg Sailing Assn – www.saltydawgsailing.org/hurricane-relief-fund

• BVI Irma Relief – www.bviirmarelief.org/donate

• BVI Rotary - www.dna-rag.com/d7020_irma-relief-fund

• Jost van Dykes Preservation Society - www.jvdps.org/support-donations

• Virgin Group - www.virgin.com/unite/bvi-community-support-appeal

• Virgin Islands: Relief, Recover, Rebuild - https://vi-r3.org/

 

For Cuba

• CARE - www.care.org.au/appeals/hurricane-irma

• The Friendship Association - www.friendshipassociation.org

 

For Dominica

• Dominica Hurricane Maria Relief Fund - www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/dominica-hurricanerelief

• Offshore Passage Opportunities - www.sailopo.com/mooring.aspx

• Macario Advantage - www.macarioadvantage.org

 

For Puerto Rico

• Government of Puerto Rico – http://prfaa.pr.gov/hurricanerelief/

• ConPRmetidos - www.generosity.com/emergencies-fundraising/irma-puerto-rico-real-time-recovery-fund

• Voluntary Orgs. Active in Disaster - https://prvoad.communityos.org/cms/irma

 

For St. Maarten-St. Martin

• Nature Reserve St. Martin -  www.gofundme.com/reserve-naturelle-stmartin-vs-irma

• Offshore Passage opportunities - www.sailopo.com/stmaarten.aspx

• St. Maarten Nature Foundation - www.naturefoundationsxm.org/

 

For the USVI

• Community Foundation of the Virgin Islands - www.usvirecovery.org / www.facebook.com/MarineRebuildFund

• 21 US Virgin Island Relief Fund - http://21usvihurricanehelp.com

• All Hands Volunteers - www.hands.org/projects/usvi-hurricane-response

• Virgin Islands: Relief, Recover, Rebuild – www.vi-r3.org/

 

For all affected islands

• Caribbean Tourism Organization – www.gofundme.com/hurricane-relief-fund-cto

• International Rescue Group – www.internationalrescuegroup.org

• Sailors Helping - www.sailorshelping.org

• Sea Mercy - www.seamercy.org/caribbeanrelief

• IGY Marinas – www.nyceasterncaribbeanrelieffundinc.com

• Caribbean Disaster Emergency Management Agency - www.cdema.org

• Yacht Aid Global - www.facebook.com/YachtAidGlobal

• Andrew Simpson Sailing Foundation - www.justgiving.com/fundraising/andrew-simpson-foundation-asf

 

Other Hurricane Relief Donations/Support Lists

• Women Who Sail Facebook Page includes more donation sites - www.facebook.com/groups/WomenWhoSail/permalink/1667668096611990/?hc_location=ufi

• Cruising World Donate to Hurricane Relief - www.cruisingworld.com/donate-to-hurricane-relief

Share |
General
Platinum Sponsors

Over 200 boats and 1200 people take part in the ARC every year
2700 NM across the Atlantic from Gran Canaria to Saint Lucia
A rally for everyone; families, racers, couples, big boats and modest boats
Two weeks of pre-departure activities in Las Palmas
Welcomed in Saint Lucia with a rum punch and a chilled beer
Fantastic achievement - crossing an ocean on a small sailboat